3 Comments

December Poetry

Myra here.

December is a time when poetry breathes and lives for me. Here are two of my favourite Carol Ann Duffy poems. I hope you like it. I took a picture of the book pages and edited it using an iPhone app.

My December musings.

IMG_7382

And another one:

IMG_6629

How about you, dear friends, what is your December poem?

*** Video ads other readers may find at the bottom of this post areĀ NOTĀ endorsed by GatheringBooks but are randomly included by WordPress to maintain their site. ***

3 comments on “December Poetry

  1. Love these two poems! I have read a couple of things by Duffy in anthologies and realize now I’m going to have to buy her books. My #nerdlution has been to read poetry daily, so I am especially happy when I conveniently find poems on my favorite blogs! I love your idea of photographing the pages of the book as well–definitely stealing that for my own blog! Thanks!

    • Hi Elisabeth. I’m glad you enjoyed them. I listened to Carol Ann Duffy read from her books of poetry during the Singapore Writers Festival this year and I ended up buying four of her books. The Love Poems book, unfortunately, was sold out. :( It was a privilege to hear her speak.

  2. […] enjoyed the two poems by Carol Ann Duffy that Myra shared–as well as her technique for photographing and sharing […]

Leave a Reply

