8 Comments

[Photo Journal/ A-Z Photo Challenge] X is for Xeric

photojournal

a-z3

Hello. Fats here. It is Tuesday, and I am up again for Frizztext’s A-Z Photo Story Challenge. Letter this week is X, so I share with you two black and white photos that illustrate my chosen word for today. This letter was quite challenging so I used a dictionary to help me.

xe•ric

/ˈzi(ə)rik,ˈzer-/
adj.: characterized by or requiring only a small amount of moisture

Leaves of my orchid, Darcy, which I left in San Diego. Click on the image to view Darcy in full color.

Leaves of my orchid, Darcy, which I left in San Diego. Click on the image to view Darcy in full color.

Photo taken in Lake Perris camp grounds in California.

Photo taken in Lake Perris camp grounds in California.

I believe that photography does the same as poetry in Percy Bysshe Shelley’s quote below:

“Poetry lifts the veil from the hidden beauty from the world and makes familiar objects be as if they were not familiar.”

And here’s a short video of a young violinist named Xeric Tan playing “You Look the Most Beautiful Today.”

About Fats Suela

Cloud chaser. Sky walker. Tale weaver. Smile painter. Dream believer. Heart stealer. Book gatherer. Star-child of the universe.

8 comments on “[Photo Journal/ A-Z Photo Challenge] X is for Xeric

  1. Now that’s unique! Xeric! Beautiful. :)

  2. Fats, thank you for teaching me a new word :) I hope I remember it! I forget most!

    Beautiful photos and Xeric Tan played just as beautifully :D

  3. Good for you! And I now know a new word.

  4. Good word choice. What’s the betting your will be the only xeric post!

  5. and an excellent word it is too!

  6. […] [Photo Journal/ A-Z Photo Challenge] X is for Xeric | […]

  7. I’m amused, because it wasn’t easy to get the audience quiet :-)

  8. […] The Official Blog of Gathering Books: X for Xeric […]

Leave a Reply

