1 Comment

BHE (33): Modest Christmas Loot and Library Finds

BHE

It is a pretty modest book loot this year but I got all that I could ever want, the lovely books I’ve been eyeing for the longest time, and husband had the good sense to get them for me, among others.

Christmas Gifts

IMG_4712

Books and chocolates. Oh yes, I am that type of girl. The Conference of the Birds by Peter Sis, and Shaun Tan’s The Bird King. And the most delicious chocolates.

Library Loot

IMG_4743

And simply because I am in love with Ray Bradbury, I had these books on reserve: Dandelion Wine and its sequel Farewell Summer. Friends who are familiar with Bradbury noted that Dandelion Wine is a must-read as it is one of his definitive novels. I am glad to have found this book and its sequel in our libraries.

How about you, dear friends, what are the books that fell into your hands this Christmas?

One comment on “BHE (33): Modest Christmas Loot and Library Finds

Leave a Reply

